Home / News / Norway: MGP 2019 Lineup Presented

Norway: MGP 2019 Lineup Presented

Norwegian broadcaster, MRK, has just presented the Melodi Grand Prix 2019 lineup with one familiar face.

The final will take place March 2nd.

  1. D’Sound – Mr Unicorn
  2. Chris Medina – We Try
  3. Carina Dahl – Hold Me Down
  4. Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Holla
  5. Erlend Bratland – Sing for You
  6. Adrian Jørgensen – The Bubble
  7. KEiiNO – Spirit in the Sky
  8. Mørland – En livredd mann
  9. Ingrid Berg Mehus – Feel
  10. Hank Von Hell – Fake It

We’ll have a betting roundup as soon as odds start to appear. Song 6, 7, and 8 sound the best at this point. Hank von Hell is a little dangerous in slot 10. Full versions can be heard by clicking here.

About Gavster

ESCtips Owner   I’m a qualified designer and dedicate a lot of my free time to keeping the ESCtips show on the road. My family routes allow me to support the UK, Ireland and Italy.

One comment

  1. Firstly, the line-up is so much stronger than last year. I imagine it will be between KEiiNO and Morland.

    Spirit in the Sky is Fanwank with a capital F but I can see it grabbing loads of televotes both in Melodi Grand Prix and Tel Aviv.

    En livredd mann is quite difficult to get into at first but after a few listens I started to wonder if there is something quite unique and special there. And you just know that Morland will elevate it live.

    My personal favourite is Ingrid Berg Mehus – Feel, with that soaring chorus and gorgeous violin. I suspect, however, that the live performance will not live up to the studio version.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Show Us Some Love ♡
Please Like & Follow ESCtips.com
Social PopUP by SumoMe